BENEN-DIKEN-HOF®

Verdensballett 2022

The review

Sylt . Keitum . July 14, 2022

The VERDENSBALLETT makes a guest appearance at the BENEN-DIKEN-HOF

A magical ballet evening in Keitum on the island of Sylt

In front of the historic thatched house of the Johannsen family with its old chestnut trees, the stage was once again set up for this evening. Iana Salenko and Steven MacRae dance expressively the pas de deux they created “For the love of Dance”. The audience follows spellbound the breathtaking action on stage. White tents on the lawn next door promise delicious food for the break. A magical atmosphere lies over the scene.

For the 5th time since 2016, the BENEN-DIKEN-HOF in Keitum on Sylt presents this year the wonderful, unique VERDENSBALLETT – an extraordinary ballet performance that had to be cancelled in 2020 and 2021 due to corona.

Since 2008, exceptional talents come together every summer to perform as VERDENSBALLETT – from the Danish “world ballet” -, in special places with an open-air ballet gala. The program: classical and modern ballet, scenes and arias from well-known operas, music for violin and piano.

In 2016, the VERDENSBALLETT will make its first guest appearance at the BENEN-DIKEN-HOF in Keitum on the island of Sylt. On the meadows in front of the historic thatched courtyard, a large stage will be erected for the occasion for one evening, with seating for up to 1,200 spectators. Next door on the lawn, an ensemble of white tents with sophisticated culinary stations awaits its guests.

Here on the area of the BENEN-DIKEN-HOF the only performances of the VERDENS-BALLETT outside Denmark took place so far. They were incomparable, almost magical evenings that captivated the audience as well as the artists. The success of this idea proves that it is possible to interpret demanding cultural themes, such as classical ballet, in a relaxed and easy-going way.

 

VERDENSBALLETT’s cast for this year’s tour again includes a top-class selection of world-famous dancers, including the Ukrainian prima ballerina Iana Salenko from the Staatsballett Berlin, Steven McRae, soloist at the Royal Ballet, London, and Xander Parish, who was with the Mariinsky Ballet in St. Petersburg for 12 years – the last five as principal dancer. In early March, he decided to leave Russia because of the war with Ukraine; today he dances with the National Opera Ballet in Oslo. He is joined by two of the very biggest stars in the Danish ballet world, Astrid Elbo and Alban Lendorf. Astrid Elbo dances the great roles of both classical and modern repertoire as a soloist with the Royal Ballet. Alban Lendorf has been a principal dancer in Copenhagen since 2011 and regularly appears as a guest dancer on the world’s leading stages. He is also a principal dancer with the American Ballet Theater at the New York Met.

A special highlight this year and exclusively on Sylt is the guest appearance of HAMBURG BALLETT John Neumeier with 6 dancers dancing passages of “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” after William Shakespeare, choreographed by him. They represent the Federal Youth Ballet from Hamburg, whose young dancers have delighted audiences in previous years with their committed performances full of elegance, courage and joie de vivre. Those who know their way around the ballet scene – the participating dancers from Hamburg are: Anna Laudere and Edvin Revazov (first soloists), Xue Lin and Karen Azatyan, Olivia Betteridge and Alessandro Frola.

The dancers are accompanied by Alexander McKenzie on the grand piano and Niklas Walentin on the violin. Andrea Pellegrini will sing. As always, the initiator of this extraordinary ballet gala, the Danish opera singer Jens-Christian Wandt, will act as host.

Quote “In a moment we will see two of the greatest ballet stars in a breathtaking and virtuosic pas de deux – Iana Salenko and Steven McRae. The two have been dancing together since 2014 and have dreamed of creating their own pas de deux all these years. They were finally able to realize this dream with VERDENSBALLETT. The title of the ballet is “For the love of Dance” – and yes, the love of dance comes through quite clearly in this stunningly beautiful homage to all that is ballet.” Jens-Christian Wandt

It was a terrific evening of ballet – very special, touching, unique.

 

VERDENSBALLETT . 2023

The performance of the VERDENSBALLETT next year
– again with us on the BENEN-DIKEN-HOF –
 is planned for

Thursday, July 13, 2023

We expect the final decision of the Danish organizer in October 2022.
The advance sale will start on 01 December 2022.

 

Impressions of the construction process

 

VERDENSBALLETT . Denmark
https://verdensballetten.dk/

HAMBURG BALLETT John Neumeier
https://www.hamburgballett.de/

Subscribe to our newsletter

BENEN-DIKEN-HOF GmbH & Co. KG  Keitumer Süderstraße 3 – 5 . 25980 Sylt . Keitum . Germany T +49 . 46 51 . 93 83 0 . F +49 . 46 51 . 93 83 183 . info@benen-diken-hof.de

EVALUATIONS     DATES     CONTACT    BDH APP    ARRIVAL     IMPRINT     PRIVACY POLICY     TERMS AND CONDITIONS

What are you looking for?

01.11.2022 – 18.12.2022

~

7 or 6 nights + PamperingTimes

FireplaceTime
7 for 6

What are you looking for?

10.01.2023 –11.02.2023

~

5 for 4 nights + PamperingTimes

RelaxTime

BENEN-DIKEN-HOF®

Verdensballett 2022

Die Nachlese

Sylt . Keitum . 14. Juli 2022

Das VERDENSBALLETT gastiert auf dem BENEN-DIKEN-HOF

Ein magischer Ballettabend in Keitum auf Sylt

Vor dem historischen, reetgedeckten Wohnhaus der Familie Johannsen mit seinen alten Kastanien wurde die Bühne einmal mehr für diesen Abend aufgebaut. Iana Salenko und Steven MacRae tanzen ausdrucksvoll den von ihnen kreierten Pas de deux »For the love of Dance«. Das Publikum folgt gebannt dem atemberaubenden Geschehen auf der Bühne. Weiße Zelte auf der Wiese nebenan versprechen Köstliches zur Pause. Eine magische Stimmung liegt über der Szene.

Zum 5. Mal seit 2016 präsentiert der BENEN-DIKEN-HOF in Keitum auf Sylt in diesem Jahr das wunderbare, einzigartige VERDENSBALLETT – eine außergewöhnliche Ballettvorstellung, die 2020 und 2021 coronabedingt abgesagt werden musste.

Seit 2008 kommen Ausnahmetalente in jedem Sommer zusammen, um als VERDENSBALLETT – aus dem Dänischen »Weltballett« –, an besonderen Orten mit einer Open-Air-Ballett-Gala aufzutreten. Das Programm: klassisches und modernes Ballett, Szenen und Arien aus bekannten Opern, Musik für Violine und Klavier.

2016 gastiert das VERDENSBALLETT erstmals im BENEN-DIKEN-HOF in Keitum auf Sylt. Auf den Wiesen vor der historischen, reetgedeckten Hofanlage wird zu diesem Anlass für einen Abend eine große Bühne errichtet, die Bestuhlung bietet bis zu 1.200 Zuschauern Platz. Nebenan auf der Wiese erwartet ein Ensemble weißer Zelte mit anspruchsvollen kulinarischen Stationen seine Gäste.

Hier auf dem Gelände des BENEN-DIKEN-HOF fanden bislang die einzigen Auftritte des VERDENS-BALLETT außerhalb Dänemarks statt. Es waren unvergleichliche, geradezu magische Abende, die das Publikum und auch die Künstler in ihren Bann zogen. Der Erfolg dieser Idee beweist, dass man anspruchsvolle kulturelle Themen, wie klassisches Ballett, auch entspannt und locker interpretieren kann.

 

Das VERDENSBALLETT ist bei seiner diesjährigen Tournee wieder mit einer hochkarätigen Auswahl weltberühmter Tänzerinnen und Tänzer besetzt, u.a. mit der ukrainischen Primaballerina Iana Salenko vom Staatsballett Berlin, mit Steven McRae, Solist am Royal Ballet, London und Xander Parish, der 12 Jahre lang dem Mariinsky-Ballett in Sankt Petersburg angehörte – die letzten fünf Jahre als Solotänzer. Anfang März entschloss er sich, Russland wegen des Krieges mit der Ukraine zu verlassen; heute tanzt er im Nationalballett der Oper in Oslo. Mit dabei sind auch zwei der allergrößten Stars der dänischen Ballettwelt, Astrid Elbo und Alban Lendorf. Astrid Elbo tanzt als Solistin beim Königlichen Ballett die großen Rollen sowohl des klassischen als auch des modernen Repertoires. Alban Lendorf ist seit 2011 Solotänzer in Kopenhagen und tritt regelmäßig als Gasttänzer auf den führenden Bühnen der Welt auf. Zudem ist er Solotänzer beim American Ballet Theater an der New Yorker Met.

Ein besonderes Highlight in diesem Jahr und ausschließlich auf Sylt ist der Gastauftritt des HAMBURG BALLETT John Neumeier mit 6 Tänzer:innen, die Passagen des von ihm choreografierten »Ein Sommernachtstraum« nach William Shakespeare tanzen. Sie vertreten das Bundesjugendballett aus Hamburg, dessen junge Tänzerinnen und Tänzer das Publikum in den Jahren zuvor mit ihren engagierten Auftritten voller Eleganz, Mut und Lebensfreude begeistert haben. Wer sich auskennt im Ballettgeschehen – die teilnehmenden Tänzer:innen aus Hamburg sind: Anna Laudere und Edvin Revazov (erste Solisten), Xue Lin und Karen Azatyan, Olivia Betteridge und Alessandro Frola.

Die Tänzer werden begleitet von Alexander McKenzie am Flügel und von Niklas Walentin an der Violine. Es singt Andrea Pellegrini. Als Moderator wirkt wie immer der Initiator dieser aussergewöhnlichen Ballettgala, der dänische Opernsänger Jens-Christian Wandt.

Zitat  »Gleich werden wir zwei der größten Ballettstars in einem atemberaubenden und virtuosen Pas de deux erleben – Iana Salenko und Steven McRae. Die beiden tanzen seit 2014 zusammen und haben in all den Jahren davon geträumt, einen eigenen Pas de deux zu erschaffen. Diesen Traum konnten sie nun endlich mit dem VERDENSBALLETT verwirklichen. Der Titel des Balletts lautet „For the love of Dance“ – und ja, die Liebe zum Tanz kommt in dieser umwerfend schönen Huldigung an alles, was Ballett ausmacht, ganz deutlich zum Ausdruck.« Jens-Christian Wandt

Es war ein grandioser Ballettabend – sehr besonders, berührend, einzigartig.

 

VERDENSBALLETT . 2023

Der Auftritt des VERDENSBALLETT im kommenden Jahr
– wieder bei uns auf dem BENEN-DIKEN-HOF –
 ist geplant für

Donnerstag, den 13. Juli 2023

Die endgültige Entscheidung des dänischen Veranstalters erwarten wir im Oktober 2022.
Der Vorverkauf beginnt am 01. Dezember 2022.

 

Impressionen vom Aufbaugeschehen

 

VERDENSBALLETT . Dänemark
https://verdensballetten.dk/

HAMBURG BALLETT John Neumeier
https://www.hamburgballett.de/

Zum Newsletter anmelden

BENEN-DIKEN-HOF GmbH & Co. KG  Keitumer Süderstraße 3 – 5 . 25980 Sylt . Keitum . Deutschland
T +49 . 46 51 . 93 83 0 . F +49 . 46 51 . 93 83 183 . info@benen-diken-hof.de

BEWERTUNGEN     TERMINE     KARRIERE      BDH-APP     KONTAKT     ANREISE     IMPRESSUM     DATENSCHUTZERKLÄRUNG     AGB

Wonach suchen Sie?

10.01.2023 – 31.03.2023

~

4 Übernachtungen + VerwöhnZeiten

Zeit für Sylt im Frühjahr